Nigel Peake

Nigel Peake records the environment he experiences through extremely detailed maps and drawings. For my own work, I need to consider how personal the maps of Hackney are to me – I don’t wish them to be too personal as I wish for other people to relate to them too.

Looking at Nigel Peake’s work also makes me think of how the experience of the elements that make up a particular environment can be translated into the patterns that make up his drawings.


A Great Weight (2009)

Nigel Peake also exhibited at Pick Me Up at Somerset House:

The Forest

London drawn as the Garden of Eden.


1 Comment

Filed under University work

One response to “Nigel Peake

Leave a Reply

