Rhythm on the wall?

During my final crit for the Rhythm brief, it was suggested that I screen print tower block surface patterns on to wallpaper, thereby bringing the exterior to the interior. As this wasn’t my idea I’d like to try out other things first – but keeping with the idea of using wall space. I stuck up 20 photocopies of a tower block surface pattern in my room…

I trawled the internet today looking for designers who use the wall as their medium. So far, I have discovered Carnovsky’s RGB wallpaper…

… and Marianne Keating’s screen printed installations.

Leave a comment

Filed under Architecture, University work

Leave a Reply

